Business Pioneer Award for HRMATT boss

Written by

Kimberly Chan-Boodram 

Published on

All ArticlesPress Release

The Human Resources Management Association of T&T (HRMATT) proudly celebrates alongside our esteemed president, Mrs Cavelle Joseph-St Omer, for her recent recognition at the Association of Female Executives of T&T (AFETT) Women of Influence Awards at Queen’s Hall, St Ann’s.
This significant event honoured a cadre of remarkable women of influence who have been steadfastly driving positive change in the advancement of women’s causes, advocating for their rights, and shedding light on the challenges they face.

Joseph-St Omer was bestowed with the prestigious Business Pioneer Award, a testament to her innovative prowess within the business community. She stands as an exemplar, inspiring others through her trailblazing achievements, which have opened doors for women to excel and continue progressing.
Her exceptional contributions as an innovator and staunch supporter of female entrepreneurship underscored her well-deserved receipt of this award.

Throughout her illustrious career, she has exhibited remarkable leadership and unwavering dedication, leaving an indelible mark in both business and philanthropy. Her advocacy for gender equality and female empowerment resonates strongly within the business landscape, evident through her various leadership roles and impactful initiatives.

Joseph-St Omer’s leadership as past president of AFETT has been instrumental, furthering the organisation’s mission and supporting its commendable endeavours. Beyond her professional commitments, she utilises her platform to champion critical issues such as HIV/AIDS awareness, child rights, and women’s empowerment, serving as a mentor to aspiring young women.
Her charisma, resilience and unwavering commitment to excellence serve as a beacon of inspiration for emerging leaders, encouraging them to transcend barriers and pursue greatness.

HRMATT extends heartfelt congratulations to all the deserving awardees recognised during the ceremony:

  • Jasher De Gannes—Young Female Leader
  • Hanifah Marca John Logan—Social Entrepreneur
  • Cheryl Campbell Sue Wing—Spirit of AFETT
  • Reeanna Harrilal—National Spirit

We express sincere gratitude to the board of directors of AFETT for their dedication to honouring female leaders and influencers. The event truly epitomised a remarkable celebration of remarkable women.

More Reading